What Building Categories are Exempt from BER?

The following building categories are exempt from BER, as permitted by the EPBD:

  • national monuments;
  • protected structures;
  • places of worship or buildings used for the religious activities of any religion;
  • certain temporary buildings;
  • non-residential industrial or agricultural buildings with a low installed heating capacity (less than 10 W/m2);
  • stand alone buildings with a small useful floor area (less than 50m2).
  rss icon

Important information regarding cookies and seai.ie

By using this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with the SEAI Cookie Policy.

For more information on cookies see our cookie policy.