Browse the list of registered Solar PV Companies and get a quote for your installation. Choose and appoint a company and agree a formal contract with them to get works completed.

Qualified contractors are registered on the basis of their commitment to installing the works in accordance with the SEAI Domestic Technical Standards and Specification (DTSS) and adherence to the programme Code of Practice and Quality Assurance and Disciplinary Procedures (QADP). SEAI does not approve, guarantee or warranty a company or their works.

Companies are also registered to ensure tax and insurance compliance. SEAI recommend you get at least four quotes from different companies, research the company online, ask to see references to past projects and/or speak to past customers of the company. SEAI strongly advise that you do not proceed with works unless a written contract is in place between you and your contractor. This affords you appropriate levels of consumer protection.

Please ensure that the company you plan to engage is on the SEAI Registered Companies list below and be on the alert for people offering solar PV who are not registered with SEAI. These installations do not qualify for SEAI grant support.

Questions to ask your selected Company

  • How much energy will the PV system produce in a year
  • What is the total cost
  • What are the ongoing service and maintenance costs
  • What warranty is provided
  • Is my roof and electricity demand suitable for PV
  • Is planning permission required
Your Company should provide a specific design and payback for your house.
 
 

List of registered Companies

View our Registered Solar PV Companies below who can assist with your installation. Download the list here.

Company Name / Trading NameTelephoneMobileWebsite
PB Electrical 047 72451 www.gosolar.ie
Wyse Solar Solutions 01 298 8330 www.wysesolar.ie
Energy Freedom Systems 087 230 5071 www.energyfreedom.ie
Solar Installations 087 259 5552 www.solarinstallations.ie
Ecovolt 01 524 0387 www.ecovolt.ie
PV Energy Ireland 087 901 1067 www.pvenergyireland.ie
Southwest Renewables 087 274 7387
Solar Electric 053 9256804 www.solarelectric.ie
Activ8 Solar Energies 1890 929828 www.activ8energies.com
NRG Panel 042 9749322 www.nrgpanel.ie
PV Generation Ltd 087 753 0066 www.pvgeneration.ie
Alternative Energy 0488 2250160 0044 7793548036 www.alternativeenergy.ie
Crosby Electrical Services Ltd 087 131 7206
Energlaze 01 901 1635 www.energlaze.ie
Solar Co 062 74007 www.solarco.ie
Cubic M3 01 808 4330 www.cubicm3.com
Sean Horan Ltd 094 903 0895
North West PV 087 255 4380 www.northwestpv.ie
Sunstream Energy Ltd 051 330 386 087 798 6200 www.sunstreamenergy.ie
Caldor Solar 01 253 3349 www.caldorsolar.ie
Clean Energy Ireland Ltd 021 428 9407 087 398 9078 www.cleanenergyireland.ie
Woodco Renewable Energy Ltd 062 74007 087 812 6485 www.woodco-energy.com
Local Power Ltd 01 825 0263 086 261 3374 www.localpower.ie
Save Me Money Wind and Solar Ltd 01 537 7669 087 753 5961 www.savememoney.ie
Future Renewables Energy Systems Ltd 0286 638 9657 07771 700 009 www.futurerenewables.eu
Solar Home 1800 555 888 087 255 5130 www.solarhome.ie
Glenergy Ltd 01 556 3100 087 269 6618 www.glenergy.ie
DKB Electrical Services 085 194 3594 www.dkbe.ie
Eco Systems Direct Ltd 00 44 7933 287 497 087 294 4273 www.ecosystemsdirect.co.uk
Tadhg O'Keeffe & Sons 029 56171 087 979 1346 www.solar-panels-cork.com
PV Solar Power Ltd 089 443 1002 www.pvsolarpower.ie
Solar Generation LTD 071 931 0111 087 232 0238 www.solargeneration.ie
Bluebuild Renewables Ltd 00 44 289 146 8222 www.bluebuildenergy.com
Eco Horizon Ltd 057 875 6595 01 699 1155 www.ecohorizon.ie
Saunderson PV Solar 906488089 871918112
Solarfix Energy Limited 01 687 5088 089 424 6224 www.solarfix.ie
Saliis Renewables Ireland Limited 048 9045 5136 0044 750 0813 866
Sola 050 458 750 086 824 1828 www.sola.ie
Nationwide Energy Solutions LTD 087 983 3160
A1 Energy Solutions LTD 01 473 4283 086 608 8616 www.a1energy.ie
DM Electrical 087 955 8438 www.dmelectrical.ie
NZEB, Building Services Ltd 094 925 0273 087 207 3844 www.nzebltd.ie
Crowley Carbon LTD 01 274 8880 087 250 4613 www.crowleycarbon.com
Clover Energy Systems LTD 087 262 9126 www.cloverenergysystems.com
Green Air Technologies LTD 043 332 9488 086 047 1053
Molloy Electrical 087 135 6363
Fusion Electrical 062 85434 087 961 6942 www.electriciantipperary.ie
Future Generation Energy 02 388 58496 086 226 5000 www.futuregenerationenergy.ie
Laois Electrical 085 857 0005 www.laoiselectrical.ie
SK A.E.I. 01 443 3996 086 258 8426 www.aei.ie
O'Meara Energy LTD 087 388 1872 www.omearaenergy.com
Energysmart Renewables Limited 01 254 2214 083 358 8767 www.energysmart.ie
Alternative Energy Ireland 021 430 8185 087 884 0502 Axa
Danorlagh Energy System 01 699 1027 085 237 0135 www.danorlagh.ie
Midland Solar 043 668 4879 087 344 5252 www.midlandsolar.ie
Ecowest Electrical and Energy Services LTD 087 293 1805
Lidan Designs 01 901 1680 087 686 1607 www.lidandesigns.com
Comet Renewable Energy 09 139 8170 087 745 2900 www.cometrenewables.ie
PV Solar Ireland 01 824 5717 086 775 8379 www.pvsolarireland.com
Eco Solar Energy 087 749 6933 www.ecosolarenergy.ie
Solas Generation 021 433 6775 086 848 3864 www.solasgeneration.ie
House2home Retrofit LTD 01 526 7777 087 740 0198 www.house2home.ie
Glas Energy 087 6033052 www.glas.ie
LVP Renewables LTD 01 864 3838 087 260 2410 www.lvprenewables.ie
Eco Green Resources LTD 086 606 1227 www.egr.ie
Efficient Renewables LTD 086 890 1993 www.ehprenewables.com
Solar Power Ireland BK LTD 087 674 6571 www.solarpowerireland.ie
O Dowd Electrical Contractors LTD 086 863 5581
Churchfield Home Services 1890 911 922 www.churchfieldhomeservices.ie
Stephenstown Energy Services 087 211 6422
Heattech Solutions LTD 056 772 3324 087 262 2317
Greenwatt LTD 086 849 0641 087 681 1840
Green Energy Store LTD 028 9146 0883 078 4323 4571 www.greenenergystore.ie
Zap Electric 01 565 4720 087 644 6039 www.zapelectric.ie
M+C Hybrid Energy LTD 086 872 2465 www.mchbridenergy.ie
Kevin Forde Electrical Services 087 913 2979
David Mulcahy Engineering LTD 01 843 1961 086 275 2033
Comfort solutions Ireland 098 42699 087 275 7578 www.comfortsolutions.ie
James Moran Electrical LTD 086 845 9695
Finbarr Crotty Electrical LTD 087 639 3266
Global Rail Services LTD 01 458 8540 www.theglobalinfrastructuregroup.com
Failte Energy Solutions LTD 087 261 7314 www.failteenergysolutions.ie
Solar Tech Ireland 059 914 8584 087 272 7317
Natural Energy Group 086 108 9230 www.naturalenergygroup.ie
Actavo (Ireland) LTD 01 419 0900 087 442 7491 www.actavo.com
Renewable Matters LTD 091 84 1380 086 725 3177 www.renewablematters.ie
Hillbrook Electrical Services LTD 041 971 0101 087 753 7701 www.hillbrookelectrical.ie
Solar2Power 051 381482 087 765 5507
Energy Wise Construction 087 232 1650 www.ewc.ie
JL Electrical Services LTD 087 697 8527
HSLC LTD T/A PV Green 087 774 9470 www.pvgreenenergysavings.ie
Coolmain Electrical LTD T/A Cronin Electrical 023 884 9233 086 828 3121 www.croninelectrical.com
RCB Electrical LTD T/A Lennon Solar 041 988 1705 087 928 2405 www.lennon.ie
Keltic Renewables 059 862 2017 085 132 4049 www.kelticrenewables.ie
Glenfield Renewables Ireland LTD 028 288 41828 077 300 64846
Matthew Tuohy Electrical 087 766 6731
Pat Colgan Electrical 087 663 7981
Vinsok LTD T/A Greenhouse 087 100 6443
Clearpower LTD 01 462 5000 087 270 8470 www.clearpower.ie
O'Murchu Electrical 066 9151045 087 6263698 www.omurchuelectrical.com
Carraher Electrical 01 2851362 085 8512003 www.carraherelectrical.ie
SolarShare LTD 087 1415706 www.solarshare.ie
House Of James LTD 01 2802264 086 0305684 www.leinstersolar.ie
WRB Energy LTD 0044 2890370650 0044 7836362058 www.wrbgroupni.co.uk
Solar Elite 044 9666527 087 7939382
Drumlins Energy LTD 049 4304050 085 8749118 www.drumlinsenergy.eu
David Hardiman Electrical 085 7743683
Proservice Technicians 01 2340234 087 9801006 www.proservice.ie
Full Circle Electrical and Mechincal LTD 021 2427198 086 7811462
Energy & Lighting Solution 087 2631324 www.elsireland.ie
Neaco Energy LTD 044 9312041 083 4888919
Killtech LTD 087 2188162 www.killtechelectrical.ie
Farnan Electrical 087 9424167
Specter Technics 089 2434513 www.spectertechnics.com
Solgrid LTD 091 335335 www.solgrid.ie
Solektric 087 1891918
Alternative Energy Solutions 086 0553359
McHugh Electric (Dublin) LTD 01 2840399 086 2553094 www.mchughelectric.ie
John Thompson M&E 0044 7593112057
Grants Electrical Services LTD 074 9360014 087 4188749 www.grantselectrical.ie
TRE Energy (IRL) Limited 0044 2877444122 0044 7826936444 www.tcrenewables.com
Green Electric 01 223 4677 086 854 1514 www.greenelectric.ie
SolarPro 086 2755157 086 2755157 www.solarpro.ie
Rostek Energy 091 485100 085 1223267 www.rostekgroup.ie
AEA Energy 087 9823531
Byrne Energy 085 7348364 www.byrneenergy.ie
West Eco Recycling Ireland 087 7379626 www.energiexpro.com
Southern Solar Electrical 021 202 1224 085 275 5393 www.southernsolar.ie
Nusolas 061 719730 086 194 3167 www.nusolas.com
Resolute Engineering Group LTD 01 485 3184 086 807 6840
Maynooth Solar Electricity 01 910 9195 086 677 5760 www.carboncare.ie
Whyte Melia Electrical LTD 087 617 5555
Solar Compare 049 433 3800 087 343 0780 www.solarcompare.ie
Connect Control System Manufacturing LTD 053 915 2829 087 636 2337
Meade & Madden T/A Glentech Electrical 01 401 9768 087 905 4488
Ecoplex Energy Solution LTD 01 640 9808 086 735 3444 www.Ecoplexenergy.com
Quinn Electrical Services 01 822 5221 085 205 2520 www.QES.ie
Mulhare Electrical LTD 01 564 5268 087 9909 673 www.Mulhareelectrical.com
McDonagh Doyle Custom Electric LTD 053 924 0020 087 677 9145 www.customelectric.ie
Finlay Electrical Services 086 305 1225
George Kavanagh/Kavanagh Engineering 056 772 4111 085 8708 397 www.kavanaghengineering.com
VM Electrical & Solar 083 345 7873
Power Plus Solar 086 083 0927 www.powerfplussolar.ie
Higcon Construction T/A Renewables Ireland 01 298 6140 087 252 2150
Renewable Electrical LTD 087 426 5586 www.renewable-electrical.ie
Patrick Monahan Electrical 085 835 5223
KD Smartenergy LTD 087 465 9995 089 401 1577
Asset Heating and Solar 087 635 0181 www.assetheatingandsolar.ie
Fitzgerald Electrical Services 085 844 2526
T.W McKitterick Electrical Contractors Ltd 042 966 1917 086 258 9559
Jamie Harley Electrical 086 391 5349
Hibernia Solar Energy LTD 01 531 1935 087 271 6626 www.solarenergyireland.ie
JFW Renewables 091 470 928 087 3779 805 www.jfwrenewables.ie
Elements Energy 087 2244 569
Mark Rael Electrical LTD 066 711 9638 085 7781 077 www.raelelectrical.ie
TMC Electrical 087 966 9362
Home and Agri Energy LTD 083 352 9277 www.homeandagrienergy.ie
Wheelock Electrical Services LTD T/A GT Solar 087 462 0995
Key Facilities LTD 087 291 6698
Solarsmart Energy LTD 01 444 3970 085 875 2105 www.solarsmart.ie
Laltec Electrical LTD 087 799 7124 www.pvsolarlaltec.ie
JK Services (Cork) LTD 021 450 6494 087 237 9473 www.jkservices.ie
John Devin Construction LTD T/A Solar Dynamic 085 160 2001
Clean Tech Renewable Energy LTD 052 618 3600 087 066 6589 www.cleantechrenewable.com
West Cork Solar and Electrical 086 890 2002
Tanner Electrical and Plumbing Services LTD 086 848 3864 www.tannerelectricalservices.ie
Kilcock Solar 089 464 1252
Velocity Technologies LTD T/A Solar Exposure 086 859 9900 www.solar-exposure.ie
Western Renewables 085 271 0968 www.westernrenewalbes.ie
Marval Power Ltd 083 074 0402
HDPV LTD 086 166 3352
Gilroys Green Energy LTD 066 711 5920 087 710 4271 www.gilroys.ie

List of registered Installers

Click to download our Solar PV Installer Register