These awards recognise the most innovative products and services presented by our exhibitors.

Why enter the Product of the Show Awards

2022 Award Winners


Spectrum Engineering


Spectrum Aeroseal seals points of ductwork leakage internally by a less invasive and less labour-intensive method


Mitsubishi Electric

QAHV CO2 monobloc commercial heat pump

Designed specifically to produce high-temperature sanitary hot water using CO2 as a refrigerant


Expert Leisure

SportsArt G690 Verde Treadmill

Commercial treadmill with micro-inverter which converts human generated energy into utility grade electricity

Highly commended

Crystal Air PCM


Inorganic chemical-based phase change material (PCM)

 for storing thermal energy as latent heat

Highly commended


EnergyElephant Platform

Energy and sustainability data platform with imbedded AI




Smart mixing loop solution for heating and cooling systems in commercial and large residential buildings


Verde Energy Group


Energy-efficient LED power-adjustable high bay lighting



Cree Syrius

Unique street lighting featuring Wavemax Technology that provides decreased LED source luminance



Grant Engineering

HVO Biofuel Grant Vortex

Innovative, A-rated biofuel-compatible condensing boiler






Lawler Sustainability

Energy Performance Contracts

Energy efficient upgrade business model whereby the energy service provider underwrites the performance risk of the project


Symphony Energy

Symphony Energy

5-year payback energy performance contract with HVAC energy savings of up to 70%

Highly commended

METAC Training

METAC Accredited Training Programmes

Full programme of energy, sustainability and retrofit training courses

Highly commended


RetroKit Platform

Software as a service platform that provides a toolkit to deliver home energy renovation projects



NZEB Training Provider

Full suite of renovation training courses


NZEB Training Provider

Full suite of renovation training courses

Judging panel

Eamonn Sheils

Commerical Retrofit Programme Manager - SEAI

Eamonn is a Chartered Engineer with 20 years of experience in the building services industry. His experience spans numerous sectors and regions, including new and fit-out projects in commercial office, retail, leisure, industrial and public sector in Ireland, Japan and Dubai. Prior to joining SEAI Eamonn was a director in one of the leading mechanical and electrical consultancies in the country. In his new role as Programme Manager – Commercial Retrofit, Eamonn will join the Business Team in SEAI in its drive to support and collaborate with all stakeholders on their journey to achieve the government’s targets for this sector.

Mona Duff

Senior Manager at International WELL Building Institute (IWBI).

Mona Duff has a degree in building services and energy technology and worked in Arup’s Berlin and Dublin offices before being appointed Senior Manager at International WELL Building Institute (IWBI). She has extensive experience across the full spectrum of building services engineering and today is very much involved in influencing design decisions for the wellbeing of building occupants.

John A. Flynn

Architect & Researcher

John A. Flynn MRIAI, Is an architect currently working with the PM Group on various mission-critical, medical technology and pharmaceutical projects. He is also Vice President of the Architectural Association of Ireland and has previously been a PMG innovation award winner and Jack O’Keefe Medal recipient.

Jessica Smyth

Electrical Engineer, Axiseng

Jessica Smyth is an electrical engineer, with a degree in building services from TU Dublin. She is working with Axiseng on various residential, commercial and public works projects. She is a member of Engineers Ireland and CIBSE, as well as the Institution of Lighting Professionals. She worked on a wide range of WELL and LEED-led projects and always strives to design energy efficient systems for her projects.

Michael Curran

Michael Curran is CIBSE Ireland Chairman and Head of Building Services, Energy and Utilities at NUI Galway

A graduate of The University of Liverpool, Michael worked as a consultant building services engineer before taking up his current role in NUI Galway. As Energy Performance Officer at NUI Galway, Michael led the team to ambitiously exceed Government targets in primary energy reduction, also wining the SEAI Energy Team of the year 2019. He has represented CIBSE Ireland at numerous SEAI events and worked closely with the U9 Group of Energy Officers across the university sector on developing strategies to achieve targets set out in the Climate Action Plan.

Paul Martin

Technical Standards Development Programme Manager

Paul Martin is Programme Manager, Technical Standards Development, SEAI and Chairman, CIBSE Ireland. A graduate of Northumbria University, Newcastle and Waterford Institute of Technology (WIT), Paul is a Chartered Member of CIBSE and is also on the Steering Committee of the CIBSE Sustainability Guide L.


Who is exhibiting at the SEAI Energy Show 2023 and how to plan your visit. 

Learn more about Exhibitors