The SEAI Energy Awards were set up 18 years ago to showcase excellence in sustainable energy. They continue to highlight energy innovation across Ireland today.

Open to organisations across Ireland

The SEAI Sustainable Energy Awards recognise and reward excellence in all aspects of energy efficiency and renewable energy. Covering nine categories in 2021, the competition is open to organisations in both the Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland. Applications will open on Thursday 29th April 2021.

Your privacy settings

In order to allow the use of multimedia content on this website you must accept the use of miscellaneous cookies.

Why enter the SEAI Awards?

Awards entrants can use the event to showcase their sustainable energy achievements. As a result they can win recognition for their ambitious smart energy solutions and practices.

Award categories

The nine categories for 2021 cover a wide range of areas and activities. They recognise the diverse areas where energy innovation is being undertaken in Ireland. From large business to communities, they reflect SEAI's key focus areas.

Shortlisting and judging process

The awards are assessed by a distinguished, independent panel of expert judges. Winning entries go well beyond the norms of sustainable energy best practice. They demonstrate high levels of innovation and strong potential for replication. They also have achieved significant energy demand reduction or clean energy deployment.

An expert shortlisting panel will select finalists in each category based on the completed entry forms. All applicants will be notified of the shortlisting outcome. An expert stakeholder judging panel will choose outright winners from these shortlists. This process may include requests for further information by the judging panel.

The organisers reserve the right to not confer an award in a particular category where there is an insufficient number of, or low quality, entries in that category.

Awards presentation

Winners are announced and presented with their award in October. Further details closer to the time.

Terms and conditions